September 30, 2023 - 7:30pm


Program PDF

Melissa White, violin; Credit: Dario Accosta

* The music of American composer Florence Price has recently gained worldwide popularity and recognition after decades of neglect.

* Melissa White has received acclaim for solo performances with leading ensembles such as the Cleveland Orchestra, Philadelphia Orchestra, and Pittsburgh Symphony.

* This performance of the Tchaikovsky Fifth Symphony marks the 10-year anniversary of the VSO’s performance of this work that won the American Prize

  • Tchaikovsky Polonaise from Eugene Onegin, Op. 24 | 5 mins
  • Price Violin Concerto No. 1 in D Major | 24 mins
         Melissa White, violin
  • Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 5 in E Minor, Op. 64 | 44 mins

Whitehead Auditorium. Reservations Required. 
Tickets $28 each.  Call (229) 333-2150.

First Federal