Private Lessons

Instructor Helping A Young Violinist

Valdosta State University Professors and Other Area Teachers

VSU Professors set their own rates.

Violin and Viola

Dr. Kristin Pfeifer Yu, kpyu@valdosta.edu , Suzuki Registered violin instructor
Nina Lutz, nlutz@valdosta.edu , violin
Dr. Laurel Yu, lsyu@valdosta.edu , viola and violin

Cello and Double Bass

Steven Taylor, staylor@valdosta.edu , cello
Dr. Tod Leavitt, tjleavitt@valdosta.edu , double bass

Guitar

Nephtali Santiago, nsantiag@valdosta.edu

SGSP Teaching Assistants

Teaching Assistants offer 30-minute lessons for $60 per month ($15 per lesson). 60-minute lessons are also available for $30 per lesson. These teachers have completed methods of pedagogy and SGSP teacher-training courses.

Violin and Viola

Juan Sebastian Lopez, jlopezmahecha@valdosta.edu, violin
Paola Morales, pmoralesalava@valdosta.edu, viola
Deborah Stevens, dstevens@valdosta.edu, violin
Syanne Potts, spotts@valdosta.edu, violin
Keila Medina, kjmedinamartinez@valdosta.edu, violin
Eddy Castellanos, efcastellanoscab@valdosta.edu, violin
David LaBarre, djlabarre@valdosta.edu, violin
Brian Raiford, blraiford@valdosta.edu, violin
Lyndeen Missick, ljmissick@valdosta.edu, violin

Cello and Double Bass

Lina Aldana, laldanaporras@valdosta.edu, cello
Christina Wong, hcwong@valdosta.edu, cello and piano

Jose De Leon, jadeleon@valdosta.edu, cello
Terell Lopez, talopez@valdosta.edu, double bass

Piano

Christina Wong, hcwong@valdosta.edu , cello and piano
Analine Acosta, anacosta@valdosta.edu, piano
Angela Duncan, angduncan@valdosta.edu, piano